Sunday, February 06, 2011

Plentycast #12

aka the Noisecast...

So we welcome John to his first show as co-host and we decided to do a full-on noisefest. There's a lot of good things going on here and it's not all ear bleeding, face melting armageddon or anything like that. There's a bit of thought and craft that's gone into some of the songs we've chosen but sometimes you do want a bit of an assault and so there's a bit of that too. It's the usual mix of older and newer things and since it's the first in our new monthly series it's a bit longer than you're probably used to on here, 94 minutes to be precise.

There's a bit of rambling, some diversions, a bit of silliness but in general it's all good. I don't know why I didn't do something like this from the start, it just sounds so much better with more than one person in the room talking about the songs and we had a whole lot of fun recording it which I hope comes across when you listen to it. I think we're going to do something a bit more gentle in the next 'cast so tune in for that at the start of next month.

On you go...

Tracklisting -

1. Envy - A Breath Clad In Happiness
2. Floor - Downed Star
3. Japandroids - Sovereignty
4. Battle Of The War Machines - Delete All Life Forms
5. Probot - Centuries Of Sin
6. Kylesa - To Forget
7. Hoover - Return
8. The Crownhate Ruin - Stretched Too Thin
9. Pissed Jeans - Dream Smotherer
10. Fudge Tunnel - S.R.T.
11. Pailhead - I Will Refuse
12. Rangda - Serrated Edges
13. Th' Faith Healers - Reptile Smile
14. Refused - New Noise
15. Chavez - You Must Be Stopped

No comments: